The mission of the Albuquerque Museum Foundation is to further the cultural and educational programs at the Albuquerque Museum through broad public and private gifts and volunteer support. As an independent nonprofit corporation, the Foundation’s purpose is to encourage the development of the Museum as the outstanding museum of its kind in the Southwest.

In service to the community.

The Foundation funds the Museum’s education, Magic Bus and docent programs, provides additional exhibition funding which brings world-class shows to the Museum, and makes possible amenities like the Museum Store and the café, Slate at The Museum. The Foundation also manages The Museum's membership program, which at the end of the 2014-15 fiscal year included 2,442 households.

The Foundation provides communication support for the Museum. In addition to public relations and marketing efforts, the Foundation publishes Art. History. People., the quarterly magazine of the Museum and Foundation, and the Museum’s annual report. It also manages and provides funding for this website.

View the Foundation's 2009 990 Report    

View the Foundation's 2009 Annual Report 

View the Foundation's 2010 990 Report

View the Foundation's 2010 Annual Report

View the Foundation's 2011 990 Report

View the Foundation's 2012 990 Report

View the Foundation's 2013 990 Report

View the Foundation's 2014 990 Report


Beverly Bendicksen, President *
Elizabeth Allbright*
Alan Blaugrund*
Gail Bundy*
Ann Maloney Conway
Peg Cronin
David Crum, Secretary*
Russ Davidson
Jacobo de la Serna*
Robert Gabaldon*
Carlos Garcia
Paul Gibson
Deborah Good
Lorraine Goss
Maria Griego-Raby
Julie Gutiérrez, Past President*
Patricia Hancock
Pamela Hurd-Knief
Mark Joiner, Treasurer*
Ellen King*
David Kleinfeld
Kim Jew
Josie Lopez
Kathleen Metzger*
Jennifer Mulliniks
Joni Pierce
Barry Ramo
Tiffany Roach Martin
*Debra Romero, Executive Director*
Garrett Smith
David Tinker
Alfred Volden
Alan Weitzel*, Vice President/President Elect
Dean Willingham
*Cathy Wright, Museum Director*
Roberta Zamora

* Executive Committee, 2015-2016



Debra Y. Romero | Executive Director
Ann Travelstead | Chief Financial & Operations Officer
Rita Butler | Development Associate
Karanina Madden-Krall | Development Associate
Elaine Richardson | Director of Special Events and Batten House Projects
Terri Ross | Membership & Database Manager
Ginny Lacey | Bookkeeper
Annabelle Vigil | Executive Assistant
Robert Romero | Batten House Caretaker
Maureen Ryan | Museum Store Manager

Contact a staff member